Quick Pizza dinner and some holiday planning!

I don’t usually indulge in processed food and really, I try to make everything from scratch. However, once in a while the kiddos are also allowed to eat what they want and have a little fun cooking…

IMG_8166

The other day shopping I found these Pizza bases. Now, all you guys, in seriously developed countries, know these things of course. Well it was my first ever encounter! and I thought that the kids would love it. One of the hotels where we were in the Maldives had cooking classes for the kids and one of kiddos 1 favorite was to make pizza – so she was all excited. (as you can tell I am a bit – how to put it nicely – ‘uninformed’ of what is happening in the world of half processed food).

Today coming home from school, the kids made pizza. They don’t like a lot of toppings, so it was super quick and in 10 min they had dinner, made by themselves. Tomato paste, grated mozzarella, ham and oregano. Easy, peasy, happy kiddos – and happy mother!

And meanwhile the mother has time to start planning our summer (winter? or whatever they are called) holidays… The planning is nearly as exciting as the actual holidays – I did say nearly! We are going to Europe for the first time in years for summer, and I am so happy! My kids only know London in November (and we agree it is not the best month – a part from Harrods Christmas department), so this will be a complete other experience for them! So where are we going?! Ok I rarely use exclamation marks… you can feel I am excited, right?

StPetersSquare-Rome-fromDome
Source: stpetersbasilica.info

Well, maybe Italy. I really hope I can make this work. I have been to Rome only once when I was 10 and really the little historian/art lover/food addict needs to go! (not sure they’d agree on my pizza though – maybe they won’t allow me in if they read this..)

Piccadilly_Circus_Dawn_BLS
source: wikimedia.org

probably the UK. We have family and friends there that I would love to catch up with: my parents, my sister and co., of course! but also D. my friend that I met in Bali and her 2 girlies – that we miss a lot. and many others: former colleagues and friends from all horizons. And then if there is some money in the wallets somewhere, well shopping in London is special!

nyhavn
source: Hannah’s walk – a blog I follow! Thx Hannah for a lovely picture! 

and definitely Denmark. My home country. I have not been in a decade. The kids have never been and that needs to change. So much to catch up on, so many people to meet.

A part from that we need budgets (blah) and wants to meet… never an easy task. My head is spinning from hotel booking sites and airport ideas – trying to find the best deal in the busiest month in European summer holidays – and still have money left for pizza, shopping and gelato!

6-7 mintutes full blast in the oven and the pizzas are out ready to get eaten… And really it wasn’t too bad. Well the kids ate them all of course. I look forward to Rome… and who knows maybe we’ll have time for a little trip to Naples! – though I am sure that they have very decent Pizzas in Rome!

6 thoughts on “Quick Pizza dinner and some holiday planning!

  1. Wow! The Pizza does look delish. I seldom indulge in pizzas and when I do, I get it delivered. 🙂 It sounds interesting that you are visiting Europe for the summer. That’s the best time to really take a vacation from my experience. More fun, more to see too. And hehehe, here’s welcoming you to DK after a decade… A lot has changed I think… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow as exciting as your holiday sounds, I’m fixated on the fact that you haven’t visited your home country in a decade… you’re a strong soul! I miss my homeland every second of every day!

    Like

Thanks for your comments!

