This is also Mauritius #4

May 2017, Argy, Flacq, Mauritius

FullSizeRender 7

All over the island you find shrines and small prayer places like this one  – most are Catholic or Hindu. I like them very much, I stop once in a while for a little prayer – can be Hindu or like today a shrine to the Virgin Mary. For me it doesn’t really make a difference – though I know Christianism much better. A place like this, like a Church or any other religious site, helps me focus – even if the stop is just a minute or 2. This way I can challenge my actions and take the time to reflect on the things that matter – something I’d never take the time to do otherwise.

2 thoughts on “This is also Mauritius #4

Thanks for your comments!

