When it really rains! 

UPDATE: so I was wrong… they have just closed the schools tomorrow. One more day of holidays!! Kids will be happy tomorrow. 

Everybody is waiting on a torrential rain warning being issued for tonight and maybe tomorrow morning…. (doubt it though!). It would mean no school! 

You see that big orange blob in the middle? Well we are right there! The wind is coming from the East, so directly on us and it is very windy tonight. I have no idea how much rain has fallen in the past couple of hours but it is pouring and not stopping! I think we are in for a noisy night. I have to say, i love to hear the wind in the coconut trees and the rain falling at night. 

Any kind of warning would be issued tonight at 10pm or tomorrow at 4am. 

Everybody is a bit fed up with the rain, but at least it will fill up our reservoirs a bit more before the drier winter season. We need that big time. 

8 thoughts on “When it really rains! 

      1. I think I misread–I saw you were waiting for the warning, but I read that as you were waiting on the storm that had been warned. Now I reread and saw that it is already pouring. So in that case, stay safe and dry! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

