A walk down memory lane

My parents sold their house last year. 

When I moved to the UK 10 years ago they got all my things. Things they could add to all the other stuff I had left behind when I moved at 18. Well today, 23 years later, I got my shipment. All these things I haven’t used, seen, needed for over decade for some, much more for others. 


I found my first passport, my childhood books. My marbles!!! I used to kick ass, winning all marbles in the playground in primary school! A hand bag my husband bought for me in Stresa, Italy in 1997, when we were sweethearts. A book that used to stand in my dad’s office and smells of his pipe tobacco. My grandad’s desk, a coffee table I got from my aunt before she passed away. A collection of letters from my grand parents, my godparents, my cousin and other family members. Some drawings and cards from myself to my mum or my grand mother. 

Nostalgia… 

Still many boxes to go through… but it will have to wait though I have a few letters and cards to go through tonight. 


6 thoughts on “A walk down memory lane

  1. Hehe… you reminded me of the movie Amélie 🙂 When she found a box containing stuffs with sentimental value to someone, she equated it to finding Tutankhamun’s treasure and even neglected Lady Di’s demise. Afterwards, it turned into an adventure when she hunted for the owner of the box 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comments!

